Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Roles

In Organization - Roles, the MyQ Roger administrator can manage roles as a way to group user permissions.

Roles

When a new tenant is created, there are two default roles: the Admin role which has all the permissions enabled, and the User role which contains only the following default user permissions:

DefaultUserPermissions.png

All users are assigned the User role, unless a different role is chosen for them in their Edit user pane.

User Roles

 

Creating a new role

To create a new role, click the Create new role button in the upper-right corner.

In the pop-up window, in the Role name tab, add a Role name for your new role. If you want this role to be the default one for newly created users, mark the Default checkbox.

New Role

 

In the Permissions tab, select the permissions to be included in the new role.

New Role Permissions

 

Click Save and then refresh your browser to apply your changes.

 

Roles Management

You can filter the roles overview list by clicking the Select Permissions button. In the pop-up window, select the permissions you want and click Save. Only roles with the selected permission will be displayed on the list.

Roles Mgmgt

 

To edit a role, click Actions next to the role and select Edit. You can then change the role name and the permissions it includes.

To delete a role, click Actions next to the role and select Delete. The Admin and User roles cannot be deleted.

 

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.